The Comprehensive Guide to Translating Zodiac Signs from Hindi to English

Are you eager to unlock even deeper insights into your destiny? Let the celestial power of the moon guide you on your journey of self-discovery. Click here to get your FREE personalized Moon Reading today and start illuminating your path towards a more meaningful and fulfilling life. Embrace the magic of the moonlight and let it reveal your deepest desires and true potential. Don’t wait any longer – your destiny awaits with this exclusive Moon Reading!

The Comprehensive Guide to Translating Zodiac Signs from Hindi to English

For centuries, people have turned to astrology to gain insights into their personalities, relationships, and life paths. One popular aspect of astrology is determining an individual’s zodiac sign based on their birth date. In Hindi, each zodiac sign has its own unique name, and in this article, we will explore how to translate these names from Hindi to English.

Understanding the Basics of Hindi Zodiac Sign Names

The Hindi language has a rich vocabulary, and just like any other language, it assigns specific names to each zodiac sign. In Hindi, the zodiac signs are referred to as:

Hindi English (Transliteration) English (Translation)
मेष Mesh Aries
वृषभ Vrishabh Taurus
मिथुन Mithun Gemini
कर्कट Karkat Cancer
सिंह Simha Leo
कन्या Kanya Virgo
तुला Tula Libra
वृश्चिक Vrishchik Scorpio
धनु Dhanu Sagittarius
मकर Makar Capricorn
कुंभ Kumbh Aquarius
मीन Meen Pisces

As shown above, each Hindi zodiac sign has an equivalent transliteration in English, which can be used for easier comprehension and communication across languages.

Using Hindi Zodiac Sign Translations in Astrology

When delving into the world of astrology, it’s important to understand that each zodiac sign corresponds to certain personality traits, strengths, weaknesses, and compatibility with other signs. Whether you are consulting an astrologer or reading horoscopes, having a clear understanding of the translation between Hindi and English zodiac sign names is crucial for accurate interpretations.

Let’s take a closer look at the characteristics associated with each zodiac sign and how they are referred to in English:

Aries (मेष, Mesh)

Aries individuals are known for their dynamic, confident, and enthusiastic nature. They possess strong leadership qualities and thrive in competitive environments.

Taurus (वृषभ, Vrishabh)

Taurus represents individuals who are practical, reliable, and grounded. They appreciate stability, material comforts, and enjoy the finer things in life.

Gemini (मिथुन, Mithun)

Gemini is associated with individuals who are adaptable, curious, and intellectual. They have a gift for communication and often excel in relationships and social interactions.

Cancer (कर्कट, Karkat)

Cancer represents individuals who are intuitive, emotional, and nurturing. They deeply care for their loved ones and create strong emotional bonds.

Leo (सिंह, Simha)

Leo individuals are confident, ambitious, and charismatic. They have a natural flair for leadership and enjoy being in the spotlight.

Virgo (कन्या, Kanya)

Virgo is associated with individuals who are analytical, practical, and detail-oriented. They have a keen eye for perfection and excel in organizing and problem-solving.

Libra (तुला, Tula)

Libra represents individuals who are diplomatic, fair, and social. They strive for harmony in their relationships and have a natural sense of justice.

Scorpio (वृश्चिक, Vrishchik)

Scorpio individuals are passionate, intense, and mysterious. They have a deep sense of loyalty and are known for their determination and resourcefulness.

Sagittarius (धनु, Dhanu)

Sagittarius represents individuals who are adventurous, optimistic, and freedom-loving. They possess a philosophical nature and a thirst for knowledge.

Capricorn (मकर, Makar)

Capricorn individuals are ambitious, responsible, and disciplined. They have a strong sense of duty and are known for their perseverance and tenacity.

Aquarius (कुंभ, Kumbh)

Aquarius represents individuals who are independent, unconventional, and humanitarian. They have a visionary outlook and a strong desire to make positive changes in the world.

Pisces (मीन, Meen)

Pisces individuals are compassionate, intuitive, and artistic. They have vivid imaginations and possess a deep emotional understanding of others.

By having a solid grasp of both the Hindi and English zodiac sign names, you can more easily explore the depths of astrological insights and apply them to your life.


Astrology has a universal appeal, transcending language barriers. However, understanding the translations of zodiac sign names from Hindi to English is essential for accurate communication and interpretation. The Hindi zodiac sign names, such as Mesh (Aries), Vrishabh (Taurus), and Meen (Pisces), carry unique cultural significance that can be unlocked when fully comprehended.

So, whether you are engaging in astrological discussions, navigating your daily horoscope, or exploring compatibility between zodiac signs, armed with the knowledge of Hindi zodiac sign translations, you can navigate the world of astrology with ease and appreciation for cultural diversity.

Remember, astrology is a complex and multifaceted subject, with numerous factors influencing its interpretations. While zodiac sign names are a crucial component, they only scratch the surface of the rich tapestry that astrology weaves. Embrace the diversity of languages and cultures, and let the wisdom of astrology inspire and guide you on your journey of self-discovery.

Share the Knowledge

Have you found this article insightful? Chances are, there’s someone else in your circle who could benefit from this information too. Using the share buttons below, you can effortlessly spread the wisdom. Sharing is not just about spreading knowledge, it’s also about helping to make a more valuable resource for everyone. Thank you for your support!

The Comprehensive Guide to Translating Zodiac Signs from Hindi to English