Tarot Cards and Zodiac Signs: Unlocking the Secrets of the Minor Arcana

Are you eager to unlock even deeper insights into your destiny? Let the celestial power of the moon guide you on your journey of self-discovery. Click here to get your FREE personalized Moon Reading today and start illuminating your path towards a more meaningful and fulfilling life. Embrace the magic of the moonlight and let it reveal your deepest desires and true potential. Don’t wait any longer – your destiny awaits with this exclusive Moon Reading!

Tarot Cards and Zodiac Signs: Unlocking the Secrets of the Minor Arcana

When it comes to exploring the intricate world of tarot, one cannot ignore the significance of the zodiac signs. The connection between tarot cards and astrology is a fascinating one, with each zodiac sign having a corresponding tarot card from the Major Arcana. However, the link doesn’t end there – the Minor Arcana, too, holds insights into the varied characteristics of the zodiac signs.

In this comprehensive guide, we will delve into the realm of tarot cards and their association with the zodiac signs, specifically focusing on the Minor Arcana. So grab your tarot deck and embark on this enlightening journey of self-discovery, as we unlock the often-overlooked connections between these two mystical practices.

The Minor Arcana: A Brief Overview

Before we dive deep into the world of tarot and astrology, let’s quickly revisit the structure and meaning of the Minor Arcana. Comprising four suits – Cups, Swords, Wands, and Pentacles – the Minor Arcana represents the everyday challenges and triumphs that we encounter in our lives.

Each suit consists of fourteen cards – ten numbered cards (Ace to Ten) and four court cards (Page, Knight, Queen, and King). While the numbered cards reflect various stages or experiences, the court cards depict personality traits or energy associated with individuals.

Understanding the Zodiac Signs and Their Associations

Now, let’s explore the zodiac signs and their associations with the Minor Arcana. Here’s a breakdown of each sign and its corresponding suit:

Zodiac Sign Suit
Aries Wands
Taurus Pentacles
Gemini Swords
Cancer Cups
Leo Wands
Virgo Pentacles
Libra Swords
Scorpio Cups
Sagittarius Wands
Capricorn Pentacles
Aquarius Swords
Pisces Cups

The Cups Suit: Emotions and Water Signs

Starting with the Cups Suit, it represents emotions, relationships, and creativity. This suit corresponds to the water signs – Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces.

Cancer (Ace of Cups): The Ace of Cups reflects the compassionate and nurturing nature of Cancer, known for their emotional depth and intuitive abilities. This card signifies emotional beginnings and a deep connection to the heart.

Scorpio (Seven of Cups): A reflective and complex sign, Scorpio aligns with the Seven of Cups. This card represents the many choices and possibilities that Scorpios often encounter, emphasizing the need to prioritize and focus on core desires.

Pisces (Ten of Cups): Known for their dreamy and idealistic nature, Pisces resonates with the Ten of Cups – the card of emotional fulfillment and harmony in relationships. It signifies the blissful union of heart and soul.

The Swords Suit: Intellect and Air Signs

The Swords Suit is associated with the realm of intellect, communication, and logic. It corresponds to the air signs – Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius.

Gemini (Two of Swords): The Two of Swords embodies the duality and decision-making process that Geminis often face. This card urges them to find balance between opposing forces and make choices with clarity.

Libra (Four of Swords): Known for their harmonizing nature, Libras align with the Four of Swords – a card that signifies the need for rest and contemplation. It highlights the significance of finding inner peace amidst external chaos.

Aquarius (Page of Swords): The Page of Swords represents the inquisitive and intellectually driven nature of Aquarius. This card encourages them to be curious, explore new ideas, and communicate their thoughts effectively.

The Wands Suit: Passion and Fire Signs

The Wands Suit symbolizes passion, creativity, and ambition. It corresponds to the fire signs – Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius.

Aries (Three of Wands): Aries, known for their bold and pioneering spirit, resonates with the Three of Wands. This card represents the energy of exploration and the anticipation of new beginnings.

Leo (Six of Wands): The Six of Wands embodies the charismatic and confident nature of Leos, emphasizing their ability to overcome challenges and achieve recognition. This card symbolizes victory and public acclaim.

Sagittarius (Nine of Wands): Known for their adventurous and optimistic nature, Sagittarius aligns with the Nine of Wands. This card represents resilience, determination, and the ability to persevere in the face of adversity.

The Pentacles Suit: Materiality and Earth Signs

Lastly, we have the Pentacles Suit, which is associated with practicality, material wealth, and the physical world. It corresponds to the earth signs – Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn.

Taurus (Five of Pentacles): Taureans, known for their grounded and dependable nature, resonate with the Five of Pentacles. This card reminds them to remain open to receiving support during challenging times and to focus on abundance rather than lack.

Virgo (Eight of Pentacles): The Eight of Pentacles embodies the industrious and detail-oriented nature of Virgos. This card urges them to embrace their skills and work diligently towards their goals, emphasizing the rewards that come with dedication.

Capricorn (King of Pentacles): As the ambitious and responsible sign of the zodiac, Capricorns align with the King of Pentacles – a card that represents authority, financial stability, and the ability to manifest success.


Exploring the connection between tarot cards and zodiac signs, particularly in the realm of the Minor Arcana, provides us with a deeper understanding of ourselves and the energies at play in our lives. By recognizing the correlations between the suits and the zodiac signs, we can gain valuable insights into our strengths, challenges, and hidden potential.

Remember, tarot is a tool for self-reflection and personal growth. By intertwining the mystical practices of tarot and astrology, we can embark on a transformative journey that connects us to the universal energy that guides our path.

So, the next time you conduct a tarot reading, dive into the realm of the Minor Arcana with an awareness of the zodiac sign associations. Let the cards illuminate the unique qualities of your sign and guide you towards a deeper understanding of yourself and the world around you.

Share the Knowledge

Have you found this article insightful? Chances are, there’s someone else in your circle who could benefit from this information too. Using the share buttons below, you can effortlessly spread the wisdom. Sharing is not just about spreading knowledge, it’s also about helping to make MeaningfulMoon.com a more valuable resource for everyone. Thank you for your support!

Tarot Cards and Zodiac Signs: Unlocking the Secrets of the Minor Arcana