List of Zodiac Signs in Hindi and English

Are you eager to unlock even deeper insights into your destiny? Let the celestial power of the moon guide you on your journey of self-discovery. Click here to get your FREE personalized Moon Reading today and start illuminating your path towards a more meaningful and fulfilling life. Embrace the magic of the moonlight and let it reveal your deepest desires and true potential. Don’t wait any longer – your destiny awaits with this exclusive Moon Reading!

List of Zodiac Signs in Hindi and English

The study of astrology has always captivated human interest for centuries. It is fascinating to explore the influence that celestial bodies can have on our lives. One aspect of astrology that often captures people’s attention is the zodiac signs. These signs are believed to provide insight into our personality traits, relationships, and even our future. In this comprehensive guide, we will take a closer look at the zodiac signs in both Hindi and English.

The Zodiac Signs

The zodiac system consists of twelve signs, each representing thirty degrees of celestial longitude. These signs are divided into four elements – fire, earth, air, and water. Let’s explore each zodiac sign in Hindi and English below:

Hindi English
मेष (Mesh) Aries
वृषभ (Vrishabh) Taurus
मिथुन (Mithun) Gemini
कर्क (Kark) Cancer
सिंह (Singh) Leo
कन्या (Kanya) Virgo
तुला (Tula) Libra
वृश्चिक (Vrishchik) Scorpio
धनु (Dhanu) Sagittarius
मकर (Makar) Capricorn
कुंभ (Kumbh) Aquarius
मीन (Meen) Pisces

Understanding the Zodiac Signs

Each zodiac sign carries unique characteristics and qualities. Let’s delve into the traits associated with each sign:

  • Aries (मेष): Aries individuals are known for their courage, leadership qualities, and independent nature.
  • Taurus (वृषभ): Taureans are known for their strong-willed nature, persistence, and love for material comforts.
  • Gemini (मिथुन): Geminis are often characterized as expressive, sociable, and intellectually curious individuals.
  • Cancer (कर्क): Cancerians are nurturing, intuitive, and deeply emotional individuals known for their strong family values.
  • Leo (सिंह): Leos are known for their passion, creativity, and their desire to be in the spotlight.
  • Virgo (कन्या): Virgos are practical, detail-oriented, and perceptive individuals with a strong sense of responsibility.
  • Libra (तुला): Librans are diplomatic, fair-minded, and seek harmony in all aspects of life.
  • Scorpio (वृश्चिक): Scorpios are known for their bravery, resourcefulness, and strong emotional depth.
  • Sagittarius (धनु): Sagittarians are adventurous, optimistic, and have a love for exploring new horizons.
  • Capricorn (मकर): Capricorns are ambitious, determined, and known for their practicality and discipline.
  • Aquarius (कुंभ): Aquarians are known for their originality, independence, and their humanitarian nature.
  • Pisces (मीन): Pisceans are compassionate, imaginative, and often described as deeply intuitive individuals.

Compatibility and Zodiac Signs

Understanding zodiac signs can also provide insights into relationships and compatibility. While it’s important to remember that astrology is not a definitive science, some signs are believed to have better compatibility with each other. Here are a few examples:

Hindi English Compatible Signs
मेष (Mesh) Aries Leo, Sagittarius, Aquarius
वृषभ (Vrishabh) Taurus Virgo, Capricorn, Pisces
मिथुन (Mithun) Gemini Libra, Aquarius, Aries
कर्क (Kark) Cancer Scorpio, Pisces, Taurus
सिंह (Singh) Leo Aries, Sagittarius, Gemini
कन्या (Kanya) Virgo Taurus, Capricorn, Cancer
तुला (Tula) Libra Gemini, Aquarius, Leo
वृश्चिक (Vrishchik) Scorpio Cancer, Pisces, Capricorn
धनु (Dhanu) Sagittarius Aries, Leo, Libra
मकर (Makar) Capricorn Taurus, Virgo, Scorpio
कुंभ (Kumbh) Aquarius Gemini, Libra, Sagittarius
मीन (Meen) Pisces Scorpio, Cancer, Capricorn

It’s important to note that compatibility is not solely determined by zodiac signs. There are various other factors that influence relationships, such as individual personalities, values, and life experiences.


Exploring zodiac signs in both Hindi and English can be a fun and insightful way to understand ourselves and others. While astrology should not be taken as absolute truth, it can offer intriguing perspectives on our personalities and relationships. Whether you resonate with the fiery nature of Aries or the compassionate nature of Pisces, the zodiac signs remind us of the diversity and complexity of human beings. So, embrace your zodiac sign, but remember that you are more than just the stars above!

Share the Knowledge

Have you found this article insightful? Chances are, there’s someone else in your circle who could benefit from this information too. Using the share buttons below, you can effortlessly spread the wisdom. Sharing is not just about spreading knowledge, it’s also about helping to make a more valuable resource for everyone. Thank you for your support!

List of Zodiac Signs in Hindi and English