How to Read Major Arcana Tarot Cards: Unraveling the Mysteries of the Divine

Are you eager to unlock even deeper insights into your destiny? Let the celestial power of the moon guide you on your journey of self-discovery. Click here to get your FREE personalized Moon Reading today and start illuminating your path towards a more meaningful and fulfilling life. Embrace the magic of the moonlight and let it reveal your deepest desires and true potential. Don’t wait any longer – your destiny awaits with this exclusive Moon Reading!

How to Read Major Arcana Tarot Cards: Unraveling the Mysteries of the Divine

Welcome, fellow seekers of wisdom and enlightenment! Today, we delve into the captivating realm of major arcana tarot cards. As the foundation of the tarot deck, the major arcana cards are rich with symbolism and hold the keys to unlocking profound insights into our lives and the universe.

Understanding the Major Arcana

The major arcana consists of 22 cards, each representing a powerful archetype or significant life event. These cards offer profound messages that can guide us through both the light and shadow aspects of our existence.

It is important to note that while the minor arcana cards focus on everyday situations, the major arcana hold broader, more transformative meanings. They bring forth cosmic forces and universal themes that transcend the mundane.

In order to grasp the profound messages of major arcana tarot cards, we must first familiarize ourselves with each card’s unique symbolism and interpretive possibilities. Let’s explore this enchanting journey together, card by card:

The Fool

The Fool card symbolizes new beginnings, spontaneity, and a willingness to embrace the unknown. It encourages us to follow our passions and trust in the journey ahead.

The Magician

The Magician represents manifestation, skill, and creative power. This card reminds us that we have the ability to shape our reality through focused intention and action.

The High Priestess

The High Priestess embodies feminine wisdom, intuition, and hidden knowledge. She encourages us to explore our inner selves and trust our intuitive guidance.

The Empress

The Empress is a symbol of abundance, nurturing, and creativity. She reminds us to embrace our sensual nature and honor our talents as co-creators of life.

The Emperor

The Emperor signifies authority, structure, and rationality. This card encourages us to take charge of our lives and establish a solid foundation for success and stability.

The Hierophant

The Hierophant represents tradition, spiritual guidance, and moral values. It reminds us to seek wisdom from established systems while remaining open to our own personal truths.

The Lovers

The Lovers card embodies love, harmony, and choices. It symbolizes the connections we have with others and asks us to make decisions aligned with our hearts and values.

Reading Major Arcana Tarot Cards

Now that we have acquainted ourselves with the individual meanings of each major arcana card, let’s explore some essential steps to effectively read these cards:

1. Ground Yourself

Before you start a tarot reading, take a moment to ground yourself and center your energy. Close your eyes, take a few deep breaths, and connect with the present moment.

2. Reflect on Your Question

Take the time to formulate a clear and specific question or intention for your reading. The major arcana cards are best suited for exploring profound life themes rather than simple everyday matters.

3. Shuffle the Cards

Shuffle the deck while focusing on your question or intention. As you shuffle, allow your intuition to guide you. When you feel ready, stop shuffling and proceed to the card selection.

4. Lay Out the Cards

There are several traditional tarot spreads you can use to read the major arcana cards. One popular spread is the three-card spread, which represents the past, present, and future aspects of your situation. Another option is the Celtic Cross spread, which offers more in-depth insights into various aspects of your life.

5. Interpret the Cards

As you lay out the cards, carefully observe their position, orientation, and symbolism. Pay attention to the intuitive insights that arise within you. Consider both the individual meanings of the cards and the relationships between them within the spread.

6. Trust Your Intuition

While tarot card interpretations provide general meanings for each card, your intuition is key in weaving together a personalized and accurate reading. Trust your intuitive insights, as they are often the whisperings of your soul.

7. Reflect and Take Action

After the reading, take time to reflect on the messages you received. Consider how they may apply to your current situation and what actions you can take to align with the guidance provided. Remember, the power to shape your reality lies in your hands.


The major arcana tarot cards hold a profound and transformative energy that can guide us on our spiritual journeys. By familiarizing ourselves with the symbols and meanings of these cards, we gain access to a powerful tool for self-reflection and personal growth.

Remember, the cards themselves do not wield magic; rather, they serve as mirrors, reflecting the wisdom and guidance that already reside within us. Trust your intuition, embrace the mystery, and embark on the journey of reading major arcana tarot cards with an open heart and an open mind.

May your tarot readings be filled with deep insights, clarity, and empowerment. Happy exploring!

Share the Knowledge

Have you found this article insightful? Chances are, there’s someone else in your circle who could benefit from this information too. Using the share buttons below, you can effortlessly spread the wisdom. Sharing is not just about spreading knowledge, it’s also about helping to make a more valuable resource for everyone. Thank you for your support!

How to Read Major Arcana Tarot Cards: Unraveling the Mysteries of the Divine